What we eat when we eat alone…

26 Feb

I always love my Saturday:) It has always been my favorite day of the week for several reasons. First, there’s no work/school tomorrow. Second, I can recover from my hangover from all the fun I have with my girlfriends at the Happy Hours! (but not that often though Mommy and Daddy^^). And third, it’s my day to just sit at home, enjoying a nice lunch and dinner (of course they are home-made by UtchiMama), and have my whole day to read through the cookbooks and plan my weekly menu:) So for this saturday, I got my pick of the book to read — “What we eat when we eat alone” by Deborah Madison (who is the author of the vegetarian cookbook/bible!) and Patrick McFarlin.

 

So far, I’d have to say I really like this book, especially when I eat alone:) They have some very good recipes, as well as stories about how we eat so differently when we eat with others VS when we eat alone. The cartoon in the book is another plus! All in all, UtchiMama is happy this Saturday because she read, she cooked, and she ate alone:)

So…What do you eat whn you eat alone?

Happy Saturday!

P.S. No hnagover today though :p

12 Responses to “What we eat when we eat alone…”

  1. OR February 26, 2011 at 10:34 pm #

    Thanks for a good book recommended na ka Khun Nong Utchimama….it would be great it I get this book for free with ur autograph lol

    • UtchiMama February 27, 2011 at 12:28 pm #

      ได้เรยฮ่ะ คุนพี่ anytimg hahha

  2. Chalita February 26, 2011 at 10:49 pm #

    It’s such an interesting book to read. Thanks for recommended.
    Btw, how can I sign up??

  3. Ajarn Ael February 27, 2011 at 1:47 am #

    Oh! Pauy..it’s such a good book..especially for me..na ja..

    • UtchiMama February 27, 2011 at 12:28 pm #

      hahha ajarn ka I think we both need this la ka:)

  4. Siwanart February 27, 2011 at 10:29 am #

    Another Saturday fan right here …!!

    • UtchiMama February 27, 2011 at 12:28 pm #

      Welcome to the club ka Mr.Fird:)

  5. PiN February 27, 2011 at 4:48 pm #

    ฉันกินอาหารขยะ😀

    • UtchiMama February 27, 2011 at 4:53 pm #

      เธอถึงต้องมาอยู่นี่ให้ฉันดูแลเทอไงที่รัก;)

  6. Abby March 7, 2011 at 10:13 pm #

    eat with me is better na~we can eat alone together.

    • Utchima March 7, 2011 at 10:17 pm #

      กี๊ดสส ดู๊ด ฉันดีใจมากที่เทออ่านบล็อกชั้นด้วย อาทิดยังม่ายด้ายอัพเดทเรยว่ะแก แต่เหนด้วยอย่างยิ่งว่า Two of us better eat tgt than aloone:) kid tueng kae max!

Leave a Reply

