The Food Journey: Jean-George Wannabe:)

25 Feb

Here’s the thing about being a dietitian: we love food. Just like what Jodi, my dear preceptor said ” Dietitians will either love eating or they just don’t eat. It’s simply just like that.” As for me, I absolutely fall into the first category– I just happen to love eating and the foods I eat have to be good:) What exactly do I mean by “good food” then?

According to Utchimama’s definition, good foods should:

1) Taste good–yes, pretty obvious.

2) Make you feel good–physically and emotionally.

3) Be savored and shared with good friends and family:)

4) Be cooked with fresh, healthy ingredients, and with lots of love:)

Speaking of good food, it brought out my memory of my super duper cool grandpa in Thailand who always comes up with the coolest and the most sincere quotes ( I know I quoted a lot in this post lol but hey, at least I quoted so I won’t have problem with Plagiarism!).

“Eat Good Food. Live a Good Life. Find a Good Husband.”

Told you he is cool:)

So in order to eat good food and live good life (the good husband part is yet to come), I feel like I need to cook and enjoy some good food with my dear good buddy, Miss Janice Chow:) We decided to cook something good from the new cookbook that both of us ordered last month but never really had a chance to try the recipes in there. So we welcomed Mr. Jean-George, one of the greatest and the most admired chefs in New York City, to my kitchen. And here we go–we cooked good food, we baked good dessert, we had good wine, we watched a good movie, and we had a good time. We were making my grandpa proud:)

    

So…be good everyone:)

Cheers.

Utchimama

P.S. Thanks to my lovely buddy for all these lovely pics:):):)

3 Responses to “The Food Journey: Jean-George Wannabe:)”

  1. krudaeng February 27, 2012 at 10:59 am #

    i miss being with u most now…come back and cook for me!

  2. Cherng March 12, 2012 at 4:55 pm #

    น่ากินมาก ขอบคุณมากๆสําหรับขนมที่เอามาให้ที่ร้าน. พี่ๆที่ร้านชอบมาก ทําขายได้ไหม เชิงขอซื้อ 5 กล่องเลย

  3. dear April 27, 2012 at 2:32 am #

    ชอบๆๆๆๆๆ ฮาๆๆ ขำๆๆ สไตล์ อัจจิมาม่า+++++

Leave a Reply

